Moments that make life beautiful

I feel lucky to have a lovely daughter. She has made my life so beautiful that I have kinda overlooked my appearing wrinkles. The one we get from smiling.

We all have suffered in many ways or stayed happy in every ways, kids do some magic over these sufferings and double up those joys. God gave them this magic in their hands. They can make everything correct. Try asking  your little one to touch your forehead when it’s paining. you’ll be surprised how good it feels!

My daughter at times hates me coz I make her brush, ask her to tidy up, bath n do other stuff like don’t take ‘godi’, put vegetables in spaghetti. But wants me for love. This once made me realize, with time I had forgotten to tell my mumma I love you. And she laughed when  I said so.

There are days when we sit and our mind is home to all the bad thoughts. About things that I once did to others, that u did to me. Sometimes things went wrong and sometimes when they did go right, no body noticed. Sometimes we make friends but we have to move, move farther away. Today was like that, So I thought I’ll just put down the little good things that have happened in the last few months and have made me smile. I’ll be glad if you smile too.

“Mummy, I told a secret to my friends……I told them my papa is fat”

“I once caught my husband eating sev puri in a street eatery in Mumbai. I was less then 10 steps away. After finishing three poories or 15 minutes he noticed he was being watched.” (My street food loving husband)

“London has beautiful trees, and so is the fall. My daughter once pointed at a tree with no leaves and cried ‘Mummy! It’s a takloo tree.’ I actually had to say sorry to the tree”

“My husband was listening to my daughter’s story.

She  – N there was a dinosaur. The dinosaur was cute.

He – No Betu the Dinosaur was like mumma”

“Mummy, look the moon is following me……. I think the moon likes me”

“Police please take mummy to jail, she makes me brush………. but no I love her don’t take her She scolds me but loves me”

“My daughter made this story one day

– Once upon  a time, there was a mumma rabbit. She was very hungry. She ate and ate and ate……. and her tummy was big….. and she got a baby.

Me – babies don’t come by eating. when mumma papa love then Bhagwanji gives them a baby.”

“Tumhare itne baal jhadte hain… isse achchhi to takloo biwi thi”

“Mummy why do we do potty?

Me – Coz when we eat, the good one goes to eyes head legs hands n everywhere but the bad ones go out as potty.

Y r u standing still

She – I want the bad one, I don’t want it to go away”

“How did u fall in water?

I had a stick in my hand and the stick said ‘gir jaao gir jaao'”

“T pot T pot T pot T pot ……. POTTY POTTY POTTY”

These are enough for making this day good.

(If you find  those grammatically incorrect sentences, I have kinda begun giving up feeling sorry for them. I have grown up with them so I just let them be. as long as I am able to express right)

Leave a Reply

